more from
By Norse Music

Live in Tórshavn

by Eivør

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9 EUR  or more




Live in Tórshavn is a selection of 16 Eivør instant classics from her albums Room, Bridges and Slør. The songs were selected from the recordings of three consecutive shows in the Old Theatre in Tórshavn - Faroe Islands, 2017.

Eivør´s unique blend of Faroese tradition and various contemporary impulses transcends borders of musical genres with her modern yet timeless musical expression. “Live in Tórshavn” offers a great selection of her songs and displays her undisputed talent as a songwriter and what a truly extraordinary live-artist she is. To quote Eivør herself: “The live show is my thing, and the songs truly come alive to me when I can reflect them back to an audience.”

Long-time friends/collaborators Mikael Blak (bass, synths), Høgni Lisberg (drums, vocals) and Hallur Johnsson (FOH engineer) are an essential part of the live show Eivør has been building since the release of her latest album Slør (2015). Live in Tórshavn is the natural continuity of the studio albums, giving them a second life and taking the songs further into the territories of Alternative, Rock, and Folktronica. Interpreting her roots in a modern way and attracting more people from all ages and all crowds, Eivør plays music for the soul and delivers breathtaking performances, hitting notes that only a handful could reach with such precision and grace.

Eivør Pálsdóttir is an award-winning singer-songwriter from the Faroe Islands, now living in Copenhagen. She debuted as a recording artist at age 16 and has since then released and contributed on numerous albums, spanning over a great variety of musical genres - ultimately earning her a great number of awards and nominations for her music as well as her unique talent as a singer. The last few years Eivør has done notable appearances both as musician and co-composer in audio-visual productions such as the score for BBC´s historical TV series “The Lost Kingdom” and on the “God of War” video game soundtrack.

You can purchase the album on black 2LP and CD digipack in the By Norse Music store:


released March 8, 2019

Eivør: Vocals, Guitars, Hand drum
Mikael Blak: Bass, Synths
Høgni Lisberg: Drums, Backing vocals
Allan Tausen: Backing vocals on: “Famous Blue Raincoat”, “Bridges”
Marius Ziska: Backing vocals on: “Famous Blue Raincoat”, “Bridges”
Konni Kas: Vocals and Backing vocals on “Rain”
Hallur Jonsson: Recordings and Sound design
Jóhannes Steingrund: Recording assistant
Theodor Kapnas: Editing
Tróndur Bogason: Editing


all rights reserved



Eivør Faroe Islands

Faroese electro folk pop artist Eivør will release her new album ‘Segl’ on September 18, 2020. Including co-production from Lana Del Rey collaborator Dan Heath, and featuring an appearance from Ásgeir, ‘Segl’ is the follow-up to Eivør’s widely-praised 2017 release & UK commercial debut, ‘Slør’, which also triggered her debut appearance on Later….With Jools Holland. ... more


contact / help

Contact Eivør

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Eivør, you may also like: